totalstreaming.blogg.se

Title loss on succession ck2
Title loss on succession ck2













Within a year the newly-formed Crusader Kingdom will have flipped back to the old religion because the bloody peasants somehow convince the Queen (and it's always a Queen) that spontaneously converting to Islam is a good idea. Crusades? Forget any long term impact, they're there for you to get a share of the loot (~1000g on average is no joke) and game the Crusader trait. War simply consists of the AI bum-rushing your capital, even from the other side of the world, and they spam boats to run rings around you because they'll happily do so and pay for it despite being hundreds in debt, all the while your allies twiddle their thumbs. The 867 start date is a complete write-off (to the extent it's hard to believe it was tested at all), and 1066 is merely tolerable with cracks widening into chasms as each game progresses. War and Religion are obviously the two biggest themes of the game, but sadly they're also the most broken currently. However, the more I play, the more the problems are evident and I just can't ignore them for much longer. The good thing is that I don't think it's any specific new mechanic that's fundamentally broken, it's just that the numbers (such as fervour loss/gain, religious/heresy conversion rates) seem way off in terms of balancing, to the extent it feels like they launched it with the same numbers they put in on the first pass and never bothered iterating on them for balance. The fundamentals of the game are good, and it's easily one of the more mature Paradox games in terms of its release state - not that that's saying much. I've probably put in a similar amount of time, but I think I'm either about to put it down until a major balance patch comes along, or get deep into the modding scene (difficult but not impossible with the MS Game Pass version). The Islamic counties are all stronger than you and will go to war with you really quickly. You only weaker neighbor is an ally AND your cousin. When they screw up it hurts.Īlso I don't know what the hardest start is but Alto Aragorn in in the running. Pay attention you who your counselors are. They make the difference between battles won and lost. Conquering and the 4X's are a means to an end rather than the end itself. The objective is the survival of your House first.

title loss on succession ck2

That might not sound like a distinction but you will find it is. Remember above all else you are playing a King/Queen, NOT a Kingdom. So here is my tips based on what I've seen: The tutorial does a good job of teaching the basics. But if you are not familiar with Paradox games like EU, Stellaris, and CK2 there is a TON of details and a steep learning curve to climb. I spent 60-70 hours in Imperator Rome so I was able to slip right into this pretty easy.

title loss on succession ck2

I've lost my first game and I'm into my second now.















Title loss on succession ck2